Yours Truly | Switchblade 40" + eboosted Enc | N.E.S.E. 12s4p | eLofty 58kv | Neptune15 | Go-FOC SV6 | 200A Antispark | Janux hubs

Yours Truly

A streamlined and versatile board built for fun, easy maintenance, durability, and more fun.

Foreward

This is my first build. I have been lurking here and on the other forum for about (4) years waiting for parts and the market to match what I had envisioned. With the advent of lower kv DD motors, I decided it was finally time to make the leap. I am a maker, so I have some experience with complex projects and am looking forward to all the learning and surprises coming with this build. I’m hoping this thread will help share my progress as well as garner feedback from a thriving and verdant community. Thanks ahead.

Philosophy

It should coast It should be easy to fix It should last It should tell you how its doing It should roll over that divot you never saw You should long for another ride

BOM

My current BOM can be found here

The major components:

Drivetrain

eLofty DD 58kv system

This is why I held out for so long. In the early days I was super excited about the hub motors Jason was building for the Raptor2, and was over the moon when he posted the video of his one off AT build using hub motors back in early 2016. I patiently waited for some movement in this space, but as the market matured, some of the shortcomings of hub motors reared their head. In mid 2018 info on the new TB Direct Drive motors started to flow in (CarvOn seemed to make a splash and disappear in the mean time) and then came Corey’s early review of these motors. After results came in with PU wheels on these motors, things started to look really good. There wasn’t a lot of information on matching these motors with AT wheels, and as time went on it seemed an AT build required either a) some ratio reduction for additional torque using higher kv motors or b) new DD motors with a lower kv. Enter eLofty with two DD options, one of which is 58kv.