Black Fox Boards - East Coast Battery Building Services

It’s been a little long in making this post but here we are! The official public launch of Black Fox Boards’ battery building services!

I am by no means an expert at battery building, but over the dozen or so packs I have made I picked up a few tips and tricks, some shamelessly acquired by stalking the battery builders club thread, others developed by me in the rare stroke of intelligence I occasionally am privy to. But I’d like to share what I have learned in the form of making custom packs! I honestly really enjoy battery making, it allows me to practice skills and exercise a level of precision which I think is really good for me, what this means for you is that even though I do these services at profit, I am not here for profit and so it is not in my best interest to cheat you in any way, I strive to be as proud of every battery as I possibly can be, mistakes happen but I will be upfront and honest about everything I can and offer the best customer service within reason.

Costs

Costs vary depending on difficulty and I will need to work out what is needed for each battery but this is the formula I want to stick to is listed below. I can do other related services like other wiring at special request, but battery salvage is not an option (cells must arrive to me in a ready to weld condition).

• Complete batteries
    – $80 initial cost (includes start fee, BMS, charge port with fuse, and pack termination)
    – $3.20 to $4.00 per cell (covers time and basic materials; dependent on assembly complexity)
  • Parallel groups
    – $20 initial cost (start fee)
    – $1.40 per cell (covers time and per cell materials)\
  • Cells, PayPal fees, special additions (PCB backing, cell spines, modular wiring, smart BMSs, antisparks, etc.), shipping (packaging, insurance, shipping label) are all at cost and can either be ordered to me or the cost added to the total