Sesat's 1st build thread [not ready for public consumption]

this is my first build thread

i have barely gotten anything done - i’m posting this to keep myself accountable of my progress. if i never finish this build, this thread will attest to my extraordinary ability to procrastinate. i’ll also be subjecting my ideas to public scrutiny. i’m still a n00b so it will be good exercise to defend my ideas rigorously to criticism. i’m not to afraid to change course when it appears that i was wrong all along.

i’ll keep updating the first post as i continue to acquire stuff, crystallize my ideas, and put things together. i’ll tag the folks involved once this post is fit for public consumption

target metrics

• top speed 38-40mph, electronically limited to 32mph
  • range 10 miles
  • motor currents 100A/-100A
  • battery currents 200A/-200A
  • water resistance - limited to none, chill summer riding

what i have

deck - subsonic century 40

purple stain
purchased from tipsy who wanted a bigger battery and bought a double-stack evo instead
tipsy did a good job of installing inserts

manufactured in south park seattle washington by subsonic_paul, adman, and bradley for subsonic llc

enclosure - eboosted single stack

purchased from tipsy with the deck, already mounted
interior dimensions go here. gotta measure it.
pix from eboards peru website:

made in peru or in texas (i’m not sure) for eboards peru

moon lrv drive

red color gearbox case
designed by moon
white glove customer service by moon
purchased from moon with 44/12 pinion & spur coprime ratio, surf rod adapters, and bergmeister wheel bolts
made in china for moon, machine shop is a trade secret

electronic speed control - two jedbox v6

fetching shade of red that matches the moon’s gear covers

purchased from jeffwuneo in the so-called test batch
made in china (not sure by whom and for whom, company registration for rideneo not found)

motors - two 6374 190kv