RAMM Board "SLR" (anyone interested in a prototype?)

OK, so where to begin.

I have been building and playing with esk8 for a couple of years now.

My first build swapping out parts from my GTX onto a landy switchblade 40 and adding an 10s8p pack.

and my last build being a Lacroix DIY

As many of you have done, I purchased all sorts of tools(toys) and gizmo’s during my eskate adventures, from 3d printers to spot welders. This “hobby” comes with a steep learning curve and i’ve made plenty of mistakes during the course of my builds but enjoyed it all. I’ve also become a member of a great community here in Perth.

So where am i going with this?, well, I am now in the process of manufacturing a very small run of specific eskate designed custom decks. This deck design is not going to be for everyone, as it’s a mountainboard hybrid and will be one of the widest decks available. I decided to design my own deck, as i struggled to find an “off the self” product that met all my requirements.

So a couple of design details.

• it is roughly 11.5 inches wide.

• 37 inches long tip to tail, with a standing platform of 27inches.

• deck has an aggressive concave and footwell to lock you in, but with a very very slight w-concave to allow you to quickly shift weight.

• deck consists of maple + 2 layers of carbon fibre to reduce distortions and any warping over time.

• the enclosure is designed to take the following battery configuration, 12s6p of 21700 cells (my preference) or a 12s7p of the 18650 cells.

• the enclosure will be made of carbon fibre, (this option is expensive in comparison to say PC or fibreglass, so perhaps this may change depending on feedback).

The deck and enclosure is designed as a long range cruiser deck. The deck is currently being built by a quality bespoke deck manufacturer in Utah. The manufacture of the enclosure is being negotiated with a number of potential suppliers.