DemonGeese | Semendeed | 21s4p | 2x D100s | 4wd

Finished product:

So, time for a new race board. I’ve been running the Northcamp for about 4 months and I’ve hit some ceilings, namely just the controllers. I’ve only raced it a few times, but there are things that just started nagging at me that could be better.

Top things:

• Could be lighter so 21s4p instead
  • Shorter wheel base would be nice
  • Could be lower so single stack instead of double stack
  • Obviously needs better controllers so D100s
  • Greater lean (but that’s more tuning the 3Links)

The big theme is more maneuverability.

So, enter the chat the infamous @glyphiks SemenDeed.

This was actually the original platform that I wanted to build on but things just didn’t line up at the time. But I had the bright idea recently to reach out to see if there were any buyers who never got around to building theirs out. Long story short what would you know, a local had one!

Such beautiful curves I cannot wait. Wheel base I’m guessing will be 2.5” shorter. Enclosure is single stack so we should be able to drop it lower than the Northcamp.

The name comes from one of my favorite Gundams/Mecha Tallgeese in combination with the deck of course (updated thanks to @mr.shiteside, boards code name is GeeseSemen). Known for its iconic giant boosters strapped to its back.

So, starting on the battery which I cannabalized another build for. We’re going to get weird with it. The deck and enclosure has height in some places. Two groups will have to be staggered double stacked in order to fit 21s4p and controllers.

29 Likes

As much as I appreciate putting semen in stuff, DemonGeese I think perfectly describes all geese

3 Likes