BIG BEEMS: Micro Suns Powered by Board Voltage! (SRO)

Hello Friends! It’s been a long time coming, and many of you have waited for this moment after my extraordinarily long product development time, but the day is finally here! I’ve been using these lights on my mountainboard since mid 2022, and have ridden over 1000 miles with the mounting design, to ensure they are of sufficient quality and will provide a great experience to my customers. In addition, various beta testers have these lights on their boards and have put in a good amount of miles as well.

I’d like to introduce the ESN community, and soon, the rest of the skate community, to my first public offering on pevcomponents.com, the BIG BEEM headlights.

What are BIG BEEMS?
The Big Beem headlights are a brand new high-voltage lighting option for electric skateboards or any PEV that runs on 12-80V*. These headlights can be powered straight off board voltage and boast an immense amount of light output. These lights also have a flat beam, making them far superior for board-mounted lights, when compared to basic flashlights with a round beam.

The Big Beem headlights have two modes, High (daylight white color temp, further throw) and low beam (warm yellow color temp, close range), activated by sending power to either the red (high) or yellow (low) wires that come out of their IP68-rated housings. Additionally, the red and yellow wires may be connected together to power both the high and low beams at once. I prefer this configuration and have been running them soldered together for the entire period of testing.

While the headlights do not come with built-in switches, you can purchase & assemble your own switching system depending on your desires. These are available on the website, along with the related wiring diagrams.

Mounting System: