Best E-Skate Wheels on the market (Currently)

Hi guys, I am fairly new to this forum and the world of E-Skate so I figured I would go through these forums to find the best parts currently available on the market to build a board with. I have limited experience with E-boards in general so bear with me a bit. I have already gone through these forums and found that there was a similar post to this but it was from almost 2 years ago. That being said I am wondering what the best e-skate street wheels are currently. The last thread had a pretty clear winner out of the tb110’s, but they are becoming harder and harder to get and I’m not a crazy fan of the arctic blue color that are still available. That said, what are your opinions on the current best wheels on the market and where can I get them?

5 Likes

Not much competition around. Tb110’s, abec97, then there’s those rubber wheels with holes that consume halfway between urethane and pneumatics.
Everyone seems to slowly drift toward small pneumatics (and then bigger ones) because of the advantages and the battery capacities available now to compensate the range halved

6 Likes

@Athrx I have never heard of abec97 before. Do you mind sending me a link to them? Also when your referring to pneumatics your saying people like them but prefer the larger ones because of their additional range? Could you also link me to a decent set of them? Looking to try a bit of everything to see what I like and prefer to ride on.

Thanks!

3 Likes

Bigger wheels= less range

Pneumatics are usually more comfortable to ride than Thanes and you can go offroad with the right tires :wink:

Trampa has a relatevely good hubs/tires/wheels for pneumatics and they also have thane that fits their hubs ( * I might get criticized for saying that lmao*)

I also think there is a topic for urethanes/ pneumatics

Edit: and Welcome to the Community !

2 Likes

Here’s a good chunk of information to read first…

4 Likes

If you want urethane :call_me_hand: