A little help with my 12s2p battery?

Hey guys! I hope your day is going great so far! I’m new to this particular forum and came here because of the recommendation from one of the guys from the electric skateboard builders forum; they said that you’re more active, and I have more chances for my questions to be answered on here!

(Just in case, here’s the specs of my build:
Battery: 12s2p using Samsung 40T
Motors: 6374 170KV
ESC: Focbox Tenka

• remote )

So I have two questions relating to my battery:

1. Would I be able to use 0.2mm x 8mm nickel strips, or should I stick with something else like 10 AWG wire (or maybe I should use something even…tougher)? (Photo below)

2. I’m ultra confused about how to connect my BMS to the battery since I’m planning to bypass it for discharge as well as my BMS has a separate charging port…So I’m super confused with the whole wiring of the bms ( i do understand where to solder my balancing wires, but in terms of the others… not so much(((( Can anyone please help me out on that matter? :pleading_face: :pleading_face: :pleading_face:

(Here’s the photo of the BMS that I’m using)

So if anyone would by any chance know the answer - can you please help me out?))

P.S - Sorry in advance @b264 for tagging you here! But from the recommendations and my personal experience, you’re very well informed on this matter, and maybe you’d be able to help me? Please excuse me just in case if I’m wrong!!!

Thank you in advance!

1 Like

My apologies! (it’s 11 AWG wire,not 10 AWG)

https://forum.esk8.news/t/conductor-current-ratings-sro/7660?u=eretron

This is a useful read. I am not an expert on battery building, bou I would at least double stack that nickel strip.

How much of range do you expect with this setup? I can’t see getting more than 15-20km with it.

@glyphiks @Acido @pjotr47 @Battery_Mooch

Just tagging some of the masters in the field you are looking help for.

3 Likes