What do Daniel Kwan, Scott Davies, Electric DNA, and 3000 other riders all have in common?

Hey Everyone, It’s Quinten from Build Kit Boards. This may be the first time y’all have seen my name but I’ve been working alongside Jared for the past couple of months with BKB and it has truly been amazing. I’ve been handling all social media and most emails so I may have spoken with some of you already! I’m fairly new to the Esk8.News so apologies if this post isn’t properly formatted.
Anyway, I know how fast we sold out of our Tires + Tubes last summer so I wanted to let you guys know that we’ve upgraded them and restocked! So if anyone is looking for some 150mm/6 in. AT tires or wheels, we’ve got them! The feedback has been overwhelmingly positive so I just wanted to spread the word. I’ll attach some links below to reviews, the bottom link will be to the tires. If anyone has any questions, feel free to either DM us or send us an email!

6 Likes

love the tires,really, but I hate the tubes really!(detachable valve stems ) but i can get better tubes,i cant get better tires . Thanks for the tires !

4 Likes

Also Ive had all the tubes fail, but i didnt crash even above 40 because the tires rock .4 blow outs zero crashes
ill dig out the pic of the heel side rear tire i did an average of 28 mph on for 6 miles till i realized it was flat,then nursed it another 5 miles home ,thats a good tire

4 Likes

More durable compound so does that mean it’s not as soft and grippy as v1 technically?

Any changes to the interior of the wheel? I upgraded the tubes in mine but still had issues with tubes tearing due to stress or something. Tire talc didn’t help.

2 Likes

Yeah, at least that’s been my experience with these tires, the feel like you mixed a set of cloud wheels and Kenda 8" tires.

I will probably get a set for day-to-day riding but for anything aggressive or racing, they are too hard of a compound IMO.

3 Likes