The Electric Boarder Thunder in the Mountains Colorado 2019

Originally published at: http://esk8.news/esk8-squad-mountain-thunder-colorado-2019/

June 12th – 16th

Thunder In The Mountains Colorado 2019

You might be sitting there asking yourself “what the hell is this Electric Boarder “Thunder in the Mountains” I’ve heard about on the forums and who the hell is Lunasi?” Well first let me introduce myself to those in the community that don’t know me. My name is Corey Anderies and I run The Electric Boarder Colorado ride crew (a rag tag crew of my local skaters and friends) and am the Esk8 Squad ambassador for Colorado. I’ve been riding for a couple of years now. I used to beta test for Leiftech, I helped put together group rides and expand the early NYC eboarding crew, and I just like to ride!

Viva Las Vegas

This last year I attended (with many others) the Esk8 Squad Renegade Las Vegas 2018 event and really made some deep rooted connections within the community. Meeting the vendors in person and getting to speak to them put an actual face on the community that can’t be described. As a growing sport we’ve always been a small group and what was so refreshing in Las Vegas was to see how passionate we all were, no matter what kind of board we built or how we liked to ride it. We all just enjoyed riding together. I’ll write more about this in an adjacent article which I’ll link here as soon as I quit cuddling my cat and adjusting the screws on my board!

After our experience having a small run in with police last year during our race day out in the desert we decided we really wanted to take this event to the next level. I was gifted with the responsibility to put on another amazing event, and my goal is to do just that.  In pursuit of that, we will be seeking permits and attempting to do things properly. In other words, my intention is for this to not be an outlaw event. If the cops show up this time, it will be because we called them, not because somebody else did.