Ownboard Carbon 12s5p custom

What up folks, This is my first build and my first post.

Story time, Feel free to skip the next paragraph if you just want to get to the build.

I guess i have to start from the beginning to explain what this is and why i did it. I was an esk8 owner for about 3 years, in which i put a total of 12 miles on my first board. My board was more of a mobility tool than a recreational thing, and i wasn’t getting a ton of usage out of it, i did have some fun with it though. Since it had been some years since i bought my first board, there was a lot of new stuff out there to choose from, and i figured it was time for an upgrade. During my research i discovered esk8 culture! I thought I was alone out here messing with electric skateboards! I ended up buying about 6 boards in a very short time, each one brought cool and different things to the table, but one thing they all had in common… range anxiety, all the boards i owned had little 10s batteries in them, and despite what the manufacturer claims, the best i could do on these things was 11 to 14 miles and 24mph. Generally speaking, that’s plenty of performance, but after having discovered weekly group rides of 30+ through Washington DC, that range wasn’t really cutting it, and i hated having to go home early with a dead board. I needed to figure out how to go farther, and while i’m at it, faster. Of all my boards, The Ownboard Carbon wasn’t exactly my favorite to ride, but it was the most stable at speed, the most solidly built, and the best looking being a sleek carbon fiber unibody, and being so long it had plenty of space for a bigger battery. I also like the torque of a belt drive, and I was able to reuse the stock belt drive system, that would be costly otherwise.

note: I didn’t do a great job with photos because i had no intentions of documenting this build.