New to DIY, looking for parts check

Hey guys,

A little bit of background : I’ve been a boosted V2+ rider for 2 years now and recently bought a Onewheel+ XR and discovered the wonders of offroading, so I wanted to take it up a notch.

I put together this parts list from what I could find worked best for me. I’m looking for good range with decent max speed.

I’m confortable with building the battery myself. But I’m not very experienced with all the parts and compatibility.
I may also add that I live in France so I chose european suppliers as much as I could.

This build has been very influenced by @Rinze (thank you for your answers), the picture in the spredsheet is from his build.

I would appreciate any advice.

Thanks in advance !

2 Likes

only real problem is change up the drive train as it is to little power

also you might want to change vesc to non flipsky if you have the money

The charger you have in the spreadsheet is for 10S not 12S, you want one that has a charge voltage of 50.4V for 12S

2 Likes

Ignore

Those motors are pretty weak. They can only handle about 35A continous per motor. I would switch out those to some that can handle more current, since your 12s8p can push out almost 160A

Thanks ! would you recommend something like a pair of 6384 ?

1 Like

It is not about the size, but more about the current.

These motor can handle almost twice the current of the ones you linked in the kit:

35A x 2 = 70 70 x 37 = 2590watts

65A x 2 = 130 130 x 35 = 4810watts

1 Like

there are also a couple prebuilt drive trains out there

also @BbsMentos what sort of budget do you have

the drive tarin needs changing and the vescs you could do better

Budget Is around 1500€ max, I’m not looking for huge speed, something around 25mph would be plenty for the use of this board, do you have any links to prebuilt drive trains and vesc you would recommend ?

1 Like

for vescs i would look into the neobox thread