Motor coming loose

Hello,

I just bought a used “custom” board . Pretty sure I got ripped off. Battery is junk. Has a drop through board but the trucks are not mounted dropped. The base is minutes on the bottom of the board. Figured I would get some tb 218 trucks to drop thru. Replace the battery. I am new to eskate … my issue now is that the motor comes loose after riding . It comes loose at the truck. I have tightened all four bolts and they still come loose . I have not used loctite yet. I was reading something about the can? I am assuming this is the outer shell of the motor that spins? So possibly the motor is unbalanced and creating too much vibration for the bolts to hold the trucks? Or maybe the truck is not made for eskate? Any ideas?
Thanks

Even riding on smooth asphalt will give you plenty of vibrations for various screws to come lose. Use loctite everywhere.

But you can easily check motor for vibrations, just run it with no load.

2 Likes

That’s pretty common. You loses alot 9f motor clearance otherwise.

So what’s coming loose? The motor or the motor mounts?

Better pictures of what clamps your mounts use would help.

Normal road Vibrations can loosen any mount if it’s not installed correctly.

1 Like

I will take pics when I get home
The mount is coming loose at the truck.

1 Like

1 Like

You can see where the belt has been eating the inside of the wheel due to the mount being loose. The yellow circle is where it is coming loose.

Looks like a one piece (v2 ?) Tb mounts.
Dosen’t look like a caliber truck tho…

2 Likes

I havnt always gotten @torqueboards mounts to work in the past… Maybe he can offer some suggestions to get you all set up.

Tbf the only caliber 2 mounts that I’ve ever been happy with are Janux mounts, because they were absolutely Rock solid.

Really? That was not my experience at all

6 Likes

It looks like a china Paris clone, the one that comes with koowheel hubs

3 Likes