GGG Skateboard | Samsung 12s5p 30Q | Dual Turnigy 149kv | Dual FSESC6.6 | Belt Drive | MBS Board

Go-Go Gadget Skateboard, aka GGG skateboard. This is my first build. About 90% done, just a little bit of soldering and programming the ESC.

Nothing exotic here, just a standard MBS build. Big thanks to @Dirt_Bag for giving me a great deal on the battery.

Will post more pictures and impressions once I get it going. I am located in San Jose, CA. Looking for some help with setting up the ESC. Willing to show up with pizza. Can also offer CAD work and 3D printing in exchange for some help setting up the ESC. Trying to get this done for the race in SF next month.

Read a lot before this build on the forum. Thank you everyone for posting your knowledge.

3 Likes

I love the name of it! Post pictures when you can!

Did you try to drag & drop pics in your message ? It should work :wink:

Programming the ESC is really not that hard, especially with the new vesc tool! How I do it:

1. Autoconnect to vesc
  2. Upgrade firmware if needed
  3. Run motor set-up wizzard
  4. Limit battery amps because they always get set too high and that’s dangerous! (in the motor -> general tab, make sure to hit the button to write the settings onto the vesc)
  5. Run input set-up wizzard
  6. :notes: Ride, tlll I can’t no more! :notes:
2 Likes

@BillGordon Can you please bump this gentleperson’s status?

1 Like

Will try that.

I am a mechanical person. Building the board is easy for me. Software wise, slightly intimidated. But I am sure you are right. Will give it a shot. Any suggestions on what initial settings to put for my set-up?

The drag and drop worked. Thanks.

Pictures are not that great.

1 Like