[GB] Maytech 6396/6374 140KV for 16s+ builds.

Idk how to do polls but I’m building something at 16s and will be ordering 140KV motors from maytech. I’ve never done a group buy before so bear with me. Who’s in?

This is the quote for 2 of these motors shipped to the east coast.

We can get the cost down if we increase the order quantity according to Eileen from Maytech.

5 Likes

Sealed unsealed?
If they’re under 100ea I’m down for two

3 Likes

Last time I did a group buy with maytech, the MOQ was 20 and price ended up being $108 shipped to my door step per motor. But honestly TB makes waaaay better motors @torqueboards can we get some 16s 140kv motors made? What’s up with this. 6380 or 63100?

10 Likes

6396 were a disappointment. Their 6374 are far better. 6396 run so
Damn hot :sleepy::man_facepalming:t3:

Fuckin bearing …
@CiscoV Watchu think.

7 Likes

@ciscov is a Flipsky boy

Speaking of Flipsky, anyone opened their pre-Battle hardened motors? Any opinion about this?

3 Likes

I mean. 6396s can’t be that bad. Lacroix runs them and haven’t had major issues.
Would I recommend them. Fuck to the hell no lol

Yes :point_down:t2:

But flipsky rate their motors for 13s max

I have to say thou. Those 6374 140kv looking sweet and way cheaper than any other similar offerings.

Oh. And they ship their shit really quick

4 Likes

Different manufacturer my source tells me :eyes: Lacroix doesn’t use Maytech for their motors anymore

6 Likes

That’s what I’ve been told too.
But if it looks like shit, smells like shit my guess is that it must be shit :man_shrugging:t2:

9 Likes

$100 if you can find the source

8 Likes

Unfortunately I need maytech because I will be using this on a Kaly Helical drive :confused:

I could go for the 6374 I only care about the KV and the compatibility with my Kaly drives.

Running the lacroix branded version of this motor on my 18s setup at the moment.

1 Like

What KV?

1 Like

190KV only :frowning: