ESK CALC, here's a new one

https://mmaner.github.io/esk8calc/

This is a JavaScript mobile version of the spreadsheet I’ve been using for a couple of years. It’s very early in the dev process, still lots to do, but this is the major part.

If you find a mistake or something missing, let me know.

In the future I will be adding a way to save the results and/or email the results. What other features are you looking for?

19 Likes

@mmaner would it be a possibility to add a custom battery field? This way, we can enter batteries that aren’t the general public versions. A little something like this (from my battery pack calc app)

2 Likes

When I put in 10s2p the speed is wicked high:

4 Likes

May I suggest a max /recommended amp output for XXSXXP setup as well?

2 Likes

My max speed comes out higher than correct as well. Top speed EFF is much closer to my accurate speed.

Great work Mike! Any way to get a torque factor in there? I don’t have a threshold for what’s “good and torquey” but I think a number for it in the calculator would help a lot. Especially being able to compare it to current boards.

3 Likes

Great calc! Missing some cell types though, like VTC6

1 Like

That’s one if the features I’m working on. It’s a little difficult. I’m trying to feed battery specs server side so I can add ‘custom’ as an option.

I can’t tell much without seeing the battery type, S and P options.

Ah 30Q 10s2p

1 Like

The EFF value uses the efficiency value, the MAX value is unloaded.

If I had a formula for torque I could add it.

And to expand on this, having force (torque/wheel_radius) shown would be nice.
To get an idea of what acceleration would feel like on a new setup compared to the old, for example.

2 Likes

I’ll add it, I’m gonna work on it some more tomorrow. I only added the cell types I’ve personally used.

1 Like

Isn’t that Cell Cont Dis (A) and Battery Cont Dis (A)?

1 Like

Do you have a formula?

1 Like