Detailed DIY XT90 paralell connector bulletproof edition (connectors, soldering info and tips)

This is a bit overkill, but I figured I’d share how I put this together tonight. There seems to be interest in soldering info here.

This is for connecting two Turnigy 60-120C 3S lipos in parallel for a spot welder and other projects. The bursts are short, however I was concerned about the combination of the max amp potential and just the general heat accumulation. In addition, a failure in that connection could cause a permanent short of both batteries - likely being used in an indoor environment. Decided to DIY this and make sure it was strong. I got to soldering a set and decided to reinforce this to make sure its able to perform at its max, especially since I may be pushing those limits

I’ve seen a few horror pictures of XT60 and XT90 parallel assemblies online - especially coming from china. I’m not an electrical engineer, but I assume there are some eyebrows raised for complete solder bridging for these extra high amperage applications. Regardless, some of the ones online have been reported to have poor cold soldering and thin bridges, resulting in failure.