AE Board K1 Cheetah Deck Swap

The tech specs on this machine are pretty remarkable for the price point.

It’s a 39”x9.5” deck

I’m curious what y’all’s thoughts are on a good candidate for a deck swap?

I just want a fun commuter board that’s light and easy to mall grab so no need for pneumatics, but I’d like the option to still do their 110mm wheels:

Thanks for the help!

2 Likes

I believe those honeycomb wheels wear out fast. But wow, RKP direct drive from China! Haven’t seen that before.

Anyway, that enclosure looks way too big to be good for a deck swap. I bet there are better and cheaper boards as well that would suit your needs. I’m not an expert when it comes to prebuilts, so I’ll let someone else recommend some boards to look at.

1 Like

14S4P battery :eyes:

3 Likes

Whoa what I’ve never seen that before on a china board, I wonder what ESC it is

Maybe the hobbywing v4 can take higher than 12s

1 Like

those wheels seemed good value until you see that is for 2!

2 Likes

They look like the same wheels that Beastboard uses

Not as comfortable as they look, they’re pretty hard

Yup, they’re the beast board wheels.

1 Like

I know right!?

I LOVED my bustin sportster v2 but the lack of wheel options really bummed me out. No idea where I could find more power in a lightweight board than this without spending $1500+ on a DIY.

Yeah this does appear to be pretty powerful for that price point. I don’t know where else youd find that much power that cheape but I’m sure you could find a deck to fit it. I’m not good at knowing many deck sizes but that bustin you.mentioned wouldnt work? I’ve got a five foot sector nine deck that would just love to get those guts underneath it lol.

“powerful” is arguable. I doubt it has much pep, but could be wrong.

They are only 25r cells after all

2 Likes

I wish on the Bustin. It’s only 35” long…

Yeah it’s incredibly tempting to try. Heck a battery and enclosure alone is gonna cost you $500-600 after shipping.

1 Like