Yeahthatperson's eMBS Build - My First Build <3

Hey erbody! This is my first build! I am in LOOOOOVE!!! :smile:

I am really satisfied with it overall! I wanted something that would pickup and go where my other boards would not. This meets that need. She will climb just about anything AND she fords water! Yep!! I love her and she loves the PNW!!! YEEEEEEEWWWWWWW!!!

Build is on an MBS Comp 95 Classic
Trucks - MBS Matrix (Classic)
Hubs\Wheels - MBS Fivestar/Pro
Tires - MBS T1,T3, & Qino all 8"
Gearing - 15t/72t
Power - 2x 12A 6s Lipo-Graphene (12s)
Battery enclosure - Apache 1800 (HarborFreight) Has a nice carry handle too
ESC Enclosure - Pellican R40 Ruck case
ESC’s - 2x Flipsky FESC 6.6 60A
BLE - METR Pro
PPM - Hoyt Puck Remote (What else would i use?)
Motors - 2x Flipsky 6384
Motor Mounts - Janux Dual Drive Motor Mount System for MBS Matrix Pro II with custom x-bars for the slimmer profile of the Matrix Pro Classic trucks
Accessory power - Buck converter for 12v lighting
Lighting - Red LED for rear, 6" LED bar in the works for a head light (bracket getting cut)

Charging:

• 400w Balance charger - Home
  • The Graphene lipo packs can charge at up to 5C\70A! (I dont actually charge that hard)
  • Q8 - Mobile - w/Q8 I charge the 6s pack in a pair using XT90 & balance slitter. Depending on the need, i carry a 180w (7A charge) or a 350w (15A charge)

Range - 15-20 miles
Top Speed - 40ish!

24 Likes

Cool build. Have you tried the matrix 2’s to compare? I have both and not sure which ones to go with. Really like how robust the 1’s look and like the ride so far…

2 Likes

Wait a minute!! You’ve got like 4 boards!? Is this the first MTB you’ve built OR your first build ever?

I like them and the look. I have rode other boards with the II’s on but not enough to tell. I would imagine they are a little more stable. There is a sketchy skinny riverside dirt trail I ride and this barely fits so maybe that’s a plus