Slide Wheels for Esk8

Im looking for some perfect esk8 slide wheels. Ive been eyeballing the Zombie Hawgs 76mm for a while but I don’t think there’s any pulleys that fit their cores (yet). I’m also interested in the AHMYO Akasha FR because I know the kegel pulleys fit them. Anyone found some playful slidey wheels that are good for esk8?

5 Likes

I am waiting for these pulleys

1 Like

I’ve been riding my 83a purple kegels for at least 2 years and sliding them for about 1 and they aren’t pretty looking anymore but they haven’t chunked and they’ve easy to get and pulleys for them are readily available. I remember arching an evolve video where they talked about sliding and the best wheels I think the consensus was purple levels or caguamas because the cags have rounded edges.

2 Likes

was this the video? I hope to learn how to slide soon, I think there’s safety in this skillset.

I bought this ones for the same purpose. Wanna compare them to purple Kegs.

nice… I am confused to the Duro rating though - on the website spec it says 88A, but on the wheel itself is 85A. Interesting to note that the harder the duro the cheaper the wheels are. if you manage to find Ahmyo Akashas, they are great for sliding if you can achieve the road clearance for the drives.

They are 85A. No regular ESK8 rider wants to ride such hard and small wheels. Those are just for science.

3 Likes

Those don’l look bad, a litte soft though.

1 Like

They are the Overlord’s favourite wheels.

1 Like

Whose? :joy:

The head honcho of this forum! LongHairedBoy

2 Likes

So I tried out some wheels for a couple hundert kms.

First I want to start with the 80mmx56mm squared lips 83a purple Kegels.

First thing I noticed is, that the wheels feel very soft for 83a. They grip way better than I thought they would. I thing this is because of the squared lips and the happy thane formula in general.