Need suggestion for motor

Hello!
I am currently deciding on all the stuff I want for my first board and I have decided most stuff already - all I am missing is motors and ESC:
The Deck is a Landyachtz Evo 40, the Battery and enclosure will be made by eboardsperu (12S8P), for the wheels I am going for Onsra 115 rubbers (as a nice middle ground between urethane and pneumatics in my mind)

To give some perspective: I am new to all this, did some research but know…well, not a lot. I am also fairly heavy (120+kg atm - going down fast, but still never gonna go below 100) and I live on top of a hill. Being very new to all this, the regulations and laws in my country and the location of my “base” means I don’t need a lot of speed, but a lot of torque.

So what motor to get?
Initially I thought I’d just go all out and get a 63100 from flipsky - and I still would. However, I want to get a (urethane) gear drive from 3dservisas, the largest hanger of which is too short for the 63100s. So I need to find something else.
I looked for the second largest motor I could find and considered a maytech 6396, but it looks like maytech might not be the best choice in general, plus the motor seems to be about as powerful as the 6380, which kinda defeats the purpose of getting a larger motor.
So finally I thought I found what I was looking for in the Lacroix 6389 with 140kv, only to find that the mounting holes do not seem to fit with the 3dservisas gear drive.

As I originally wanted to go with the flipsky motors, I would have bought their FESC 6, but as I am looking for other motors, the choice of ESC is still up…

So, dear community, as you can see I am in desperate need of your help - what do you suggest I get?

Thank you! It’s been such a steep learning curve so far and I am really enjoying learning all this new stuff!

3 Likes

Tb6380 :sunglasses:

If you want a little more budget friendly motor
6384 flipsky
https://boardnamics.com/product-category/motors/

Stormcore 60