Namaskate | Rocket Hollow Deck | 12s4p VTC6 | Unity | 3DS Nano | TB 110

What’s up Esk8 Family?!! Been a while since I’ve posted here as I’ve been busy trying to survive what was a bleak fucking winter here in the Great White North. But this is not a ‘woe is me’ type of thread bc fack that shit. This is my FIRST BUILD THREAD!!! and I’m super excited about this build.

Although this is my first build thread, this is my second build. My first ‘from the ground up’ build was completed last summer and I’ve got about 100 km’s on it and it’s still going strong :slight_smile: It’s affectionally known as “Baby Dirtball” after a friend of mine growing up. This guy, much like my board, wasn’t much to look at but when shit was going down you could always count on this dude to tear it up with the best of 'em. This wasn’t a technically a full build as I did not have to run motor detection or program an ESC this having been done by @BuildKitBoards Jared with my dual tato kit, several parts of which were coopted for this build. But I did successfully build everything else including the pack and I’m damn proud of that… soooo I’m counting it.

First Build:

Summary

This, my second build is being dubbed “Namaskate”. This will be a Buddhist/Taoist themed board.
Parts List:

Platform
Deck- Rocket Hollow Core Deck @evoheyax
Custom Grip Tape- Splattergoat (on route)
Electronics
Battery- 12s4p configuration with Sony VTC6’s built by yours truly
LLT Smart BMS from @thisguyhere
ESC- Unity via @mackann
Flipsky VX2 Pro via @Anubis
Drivetrain
220 Boardnamics Hangers
Caliber baseplates
3DS Nano GD (2.62) via @TheMrLarin
BKB 6355 motors
TB 110 74a in Artic Blue