Mobile Party Platform

I put this in the E-Bikes/One Wheel/Others category as it has nothing to do with ESk8 but it does involve the various components like battery(s), controllers, motors, gears, etc. And while I have some experience with this, the internet searching is resulting in my inability to find the “Sweet spot” or right equipment for my goal.

My idea is a mobile party platform, or MPP. If you’re a Dad like me, you’ve probably felt like a pack mule several times when on vacation and I’ve noticed a desire in recent years for folks to have their electronic equipment with them at all times - even on the beach. And you can buy beach carts with the big fat wheels, electric wheel barrow hubs, powered wheelbarrows for gardening - and the tracked platforms seem to be geared towards smaller robots or bots meant for fighting in a ring or competition. Nothing really set up for tailgating, beach parties, backyard parties, etc. Essentially having all of your party needs ready to go, just swing by the grocery store and get the perishable items. Thus, making the most and best use of the little time off we seem to have these days… I reached out to a robotics company but they wanted $25K for a prototype.

My MPP idea is basically mobile infrastructure designed to support partying anywhere / at any time. The design is simple enough in Fusion 360 using 8020 components and HDPE for working surfaces, etc. I did build a prototype a few years back with a canopy. Everything worked except the canopy so I’ve dropped that for now. Yeti and others make mobile power units which will be great to use for the MPP - essentially powering the entertainment and food preparation devices then I can use it with my home as well.

I’d like it to be on a tracked platform like this one: VTS elektrisch aangedreven rupsplatform - YouTube