I am a beginner and want to get some skateboard suggestions

Hi,
I am from Vancouver and I have never done electric skateboarding before, not even a traditional skateboard. Because I am a beginner, I don’t want to spend too much money right now.

I recently see some ads from Uditer skateboard, it seems like it is a relatively new company, so I also found some common recommendations from Google like Meepo and Wowgo to do some comparisons.

They are all around the $500-600 range. One thing I notice is that WOWGO only has 11 miles range, whereas Meepo and Uditer have a 20 and 25-mile range. Are 11 miles range from WOWGO3 enough?

Meepo V3: $599
WOWGO 3: $499
Uditer W3/S3: $499
forum 1

forum 3

In terms of battery, it looks like Uditer has a better battery. Does it need to take out the battery to charge and does it take a lot of effort to take the battery out from Meepo or Wowgo? I think I wish to know if I ride at a moderate speed, how long can I ride for 10 and 20 miles range?

Meepo V3 Battery: 36V/288Wh(Built-in battery)
Wowgo 3 Battery: 36V/180Wh(Built-in battery)
Uditer W3/S3 Battery:36V/328Wh(swappble battery)

Meepo & WOWGO battery is 10S2P, Uditer battery is 10S3P. Uditer seems to be better and it can be easily swapped if by looking at the picture?

forum 4
forum 5
forum 5

The wheels look to be the same for all of them.

In terms of the deck, is maple better or Bamboo fiberglass better?

Meepo: Maple
WOWGO: bamboo fiber glass
Uditer: bamboo fiber glass

Meepo:
forum 7

WOWGO:
forum 8

Uditer:
forum 9

For ESC, They also look to be similar.

Meepo:

forum 4

WOWGO
forum 5

Uditer:
forum 12

Overall, I am kind of trying to decide between Meepo vs Uditer but Uditer price is cheaper for 20 miles range. The battery is also better. Since they look to be a new company, I don’t know if the quality or service is good. Appreciate if anyone could share some opinions or suggestions.

2 Likes