Help finding same or similar BMS

Hey everybody. So I finally finished diagnosing my battery pack and I’m getting good voltage through the cells but nothing comes out of the bms. I was just wondering if there’s any way I could get the same, if not, something similar to the bms I have right now so it’s easier to plug and play. This is my first time working on something like this but I have a friend who has some experience building batteries solder a new one back on. I’d really appreciate an eBay link or I can buy one off of you if you have it. Thanks for reading : )

FYI, this is a bms from an Acedeck Stella S3 and is a 13s2p if that helps. Let me know what else I can provide to help find this.

My thoughts: That’s proprietary, and you’re not likely to find a straight swap out. It has a bunch of FET’s on it, so it’s obviously being used for discharge protection.

Maybe you could try searching for the number printed on the bottom of the PCB, but that will probably lead to nowhere. If the charger is 42V, then it’s 10s and will have 11 balance wires. You could search for “10S BMS” and see what comes up.

If it were mine, I’d see two options. 1. Repair that BMS (but it doesn’t even look like it has balancing shunts so I probably wouldn’t bother). 2. Build a new enclosure, battery, and replace everything. Then I’d keep buying more used evolve’s because they were cheap, and make bigger batteries for them. Then I’d start buying old longboards, and building enclosures to hold even more battery. It would likely lead to an unhealthy addiction to electric skateboards, in which it’s difficult to stop starting the next board prior to finishing the last.

I hope you find something and don’t have to become as mislead as myself. My neighbours thought someone was cooking meth, but I had to admit to doing fibreglassing every single day - causing the smell.

Good luck!

2 Likes