First Build, Switchblade 40"+eboosted enc, TB DD 75Kv, 12s4p 21700 40T

Background
This is my first build. I have been hiding in the shadows on the forum a few weeks, reading and trying to learn from others experiences. Now it is time to start my own thread so I have a place to gather my noob questions. Sofar I have derailed @love2scoot build thread with my own question, beause he is working on similar build.

The build design and usage
We have had a Koowheel for a few years but now my son(12) is using that and it is time for me to build myself my own board. Will be fun riding with him as well. Apart from riding for fun I hope to be able to commute to work once in a while.

I have a background in engineering… but havent designed anything for a very long time. Maybe I still know the basics yet. Have built an ebike and some batteries. Better understanding of the theory than real life esk8 implications.

Design philosophy
-Fun to try stuff but when finished it should be reliable
-Based on reliable components
-Build as much as possible myself
-Steer away from “betas”
-Supervised electronics
-Hopefully I can get my son interested in the build and create a “junior” mode so he can try the board when it is fully tested

Components

• List item
    Landyachtz Switchblade 40" + eBoosted Enclosure
    Torqueboards Direct Drives, 75Kv
    Torqueboards 110mm wheels
    12s4p 21700 Molicel p40a, 45A
    Anti Spark or loop key ???
    Esc ??? in the dark about the reliability
    BMS, jbd 100A or Bestech D140 charge only

Motors
Back and fort between TB DD 75Kv and eLofty 58Kv. At first I wanted the ability to put AT wheels on but I decided to go with TB DD 75Kv mainly because of reliability.

Battery