Fireproofing Enclosure

So, finished with my first board and it works well, but since I’m new to working with lipos, I’m still paranoid something crazy is going to happen. Currently, I keep it in my garage with the enclosure facing down into the concrete. The enclosure is hard 3D print, so I’m sure it would hold, but my anxiety doesn’t care about that. Later on, I want to add a fireproof bag around the battery, cutting a hole for velcro and wires to go through, along with lining the entire inside of the enclosure with another one of the bags, cut up to fit. Added to that, I want to add in a temperature monitor that would send messages to my phone whenever it reads certain temperatures, just so I know what’s happening with my batteries. I’m scared because my enclosure is made to not have to be removed to charge, so I can’t just keep my batteries inside an ammo box or anything. I was wondering if there is anything else I could do (possibly store the entire board in something while charging or storing) to keep it even safer? I can’t keep it in my garage since I’m going off to college soon, so I need something that could fit under a bed. Also, would keep the board outside be too bad for it? I live in California and was mostly thinking of keeping it outside at night while I can’t watch it, but if I kept it there at storage charge all day, would it be too bad? Lastly, is it bad to charge a board to full the day before you plan to use it, then “storing” it for that night so you don’t have to worry about it in the morning?

Sorry for long reading, but thanks for the help!

1 Like

My solution for that is pretty simple and cost effective.