Anyone use adjustable voltage/amp chargers

I’m looking for a charger that can charge from 12-20s and at a decent amp rate for some boards and my son’s bike and would rather not have a ton of chargers all over.

I’m looking at these

$143.13 | adjust charger 0-130v 0-60A 12V 24V 36V 48V 60V 72V 84v 96v 120v 135V 60A 50A 40A 30A 20A 10A 5A carregador chargeur cargadores
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mqwfL1Y

Or anything similar priced if you have suggestions.

From what I understand I won’t see 15amps unless on 220v correct?

2 Likes

Seems really interesting but i have no experience with it. If you do pull the trigger on it please report back. I don’t know if I could trust myself with it though, i use different charge connectors for my different voltage devices to keep me from doing something dumb

1 Like

@poastoast @Evwan

@MichaelWA @Egtscs these dudes both have a solid variable ali charger I believe

1 Like

Adjustable voltage and amperage, align with potential human error factor
Potentially resulting in unintended fiery consequences.

Safe Manual charging, requires attention.

A lab power supply is a wonderful tool, but one capable.of 1500watts is $$$$

1 Like

yeah, on 110V you’ll only be able to use maybe 6A or so

it won’t stop you from going higher but it will get very very hot

this charger looks kinda dodgy ngl,

i think i paid around the same for mine but i forgot my account deets so if i manage to find it i’ll post it, but it was based off a uhhhh

huawei RG 4850 by the looks of it?

I have a variant of this charger

You need to send them a message if you want it to work both for 12s and 20s. Then they are going to offer a variant that is 93v 30a max and can go down enough in voltage.

It’s also a modified huawei r4850g

You need 220v get most of the power out of it though. It can get very loud if you use large currents, but it’s fairly quiet if you charge slowly.