6374 vs 6354 190kv flipsky motor

I’m wondering if the flipsky 6374 190kv motors are that much better than the 6354 190kv motors. I’m a lot wondering because the 54’s are cheaper. Thanks in advance. Sorry if this is the wrong category

1 Like

Always go for the biggest ones your hanger will fit :crazy_face:

5 Likes

I’m far from an expert but “better” is very relative. The type of build (commuter, high speed, all terrain) will dictate a lot of your choices. If it’s intended to be a street board running thane wheels, my experience has been that 2 x 6354 is plenty of motor. I’m a big dude (230 lbs w all gear) and they rip me up hills on a mediocre esc and stay pretty cool.

What kind of build are you planning?

1 Like

I want to make a board that can climb hills easily and have plenty of speed like around 40mph(not that I’d ever go that fast) and have plenty of torque and climb hills 30-40% grade at most I have some pretty steep hills near me. But I could compromise for like 35mph and 30% hills if I had too. I’m going to run 105 cloud wheels

why is GOD asking such questions?

wouldn’t an esk8GAWD just know?

6 Likes

Wheels would be urethane or pneumatics?

Edit: I see the 105 cloudwheels. Imo, 6354 motors is plenty provided you have a decent esc and a battery that can do 60 amps continuous with 12 cells in series. How your board performs has a lot more to do with the battery, controller amd gearing than which 63mm motor you choose… Unless you’re using big fuck you pneumatics then the motor def matters.

I think there is a dramatic underestimation of the power of dual 6355 (or 6354)

I’m fat and dual 6355 rips me around like it’s nobody’s business

This. So much this.

6374 are heavy af but they will run cooler.

And of course, the obligatory, if you’re going to buy from flipsky then realise there’s probably a 50% chance you will have to buy it again. Buy cheap, buy twice.

You’d be much better off with high quality 6355 than with cheap/flipsky 6374

1 Like