Torqueboards TB110 Really Big wheels [Serious]

Torqueboards TB110 Really Big wheels

I have been testing some new @torqueboards wheels and the latest version of them is really kicking my ass. So out with the words, and in with the photos.

update 2019-03-08: first production wheels

This contact patch takes railroad tracks and potholes like a champ.

This diameter makes streetplates and sidewalk cracks melt under your feet.

I haven’t had any chunks so far…

These are massive. Those are normal-sized kegel-style cores.

I’ve been riding these for over 6 months now and I can’t imagine why anyone would want pneumatics. These soft monsters deliver a plush ride with the range-extending efficiency of DEEP premium polyurethane. This is the deepest polyurethane on any longboard wheel on the market. It’s even deeper than the Electric Flywheels or any Orangatang wheel. You can squeeze these in your hand. They are labeled 78A, but seem to be about a 74A - ish the way they feel to me. I don’t have a shore durometer, so I’m not for certain. They’re definitely a much better ride than SuperFly and they have a stronger, smaller core which allows for even deeper polyurethane.

Beautiful

Some earlier tests

So big

If you have any questions, hit me up.

These are currently available from Torqueboards at a great price.

Cheers

14 Likes

UPDATE - 2019 February 27

The very first production wheel has rolled off the line. These will be black-on-grey. Hopefully the core color will match the grey brake dust that accumulates on wheel cores while riding.

They will be printed

Once these start shipping (word on the street is around the 4th week in March, I think) then the preorder price will no longer be available.

I’ve got two sets preordered and I’m going to try to afford to sneak a 3rd set in there before the deadline drops :smiley:

12 Likes

So plush
So massive
So big
So not chunky
Wow
Much happy

6 Likes

That is so much thane. Be like riding on marshmallows. Now I’m hungry.