The future is almost here. 3dprinter expendables

They finally invented a material stronger than steel, but the weight of plastic. Right now they do this in the lab, and as they tell it, INDUCE the material into slabs and sheets. It is a hop and a skip, to a day when every lad will have his, OR HERS 3d printer, that actually makes a correct, strong, light, finished object straight out of their imagination.

I was a CNC programmer, and moldmaker, process engineer. And yes, I am jealous of so many of you that have their own 3d printer. But in reality, the most functional thing about 3d prints, is to check fits and contours. For a REAL part, it still requires a mold. At least rapid prototyping.

This new material, is said to be able to scale up. For even architecture. So forgive me for dreaming, that it would be a lot cheaper than the present expendables in your 3d printer rigs. And the dream continues to making within the hands of every MAKER out there, real, finished, rugged parts for any application. Forget the jet pack I am still pissed they stiffed me. The ability to create whatever you can dream up and even have enough bandwidth to make parts for pals as well cheaply would be world changing.

MIT Engineers Create the “Impossible” – New Material That Is Stronger Than Steel and As Light as Plastic

MIT Engineers Create the “Impossible” – New Material That Is Stronger Than Steel and As Light as Plastic (scitechdaily.com)

Soon, every child will be taught cad type programming.

8 Likes

Dreaming pretty hard here bud, eh?

5 Likes

Typical Skatebored post lmao

new pollution material just dropped boys

4 Likes

Cool

Will you cunts knock it off. Don’t shit post and move along. Read the OPs bio before dropping those neggy vibes.