The Carbon surfer (12s 58kv direct drive with 105mm rubber wheels and intergrated Carbon fibre deck )

Hi all,
This is my first build thread, hope you like it! (please go easy on me :sweat_smile:)

The board is not the best in top speed nor range, but it is relatively affordable, not too heavy, comfortable and carve like a dream! However, this is probably my favorite so far, I used to have a Bustin downhill deck with the same setup, but I transferred the gut on to this, and the Carbon Fiber deck is just another level. It has good amount of concave and just looks 10x better haha.

We made a youtube build video, which took forever to edit and film (props to you filmmaker out there :+1:

The build video is here:

HOW TO BUILD A DIY ELECTRIC SKATEBOARD QUICK (7 min video)
We will probably make a part 2 with the ride footage (please like and sub if you enjoyed this video) :smiley:

I have vibration-proof the inside of the deck and now sealed the lid with a fu*k load of tape (hopefully will stop water going in) and put the griptape on top.
The build didn’t take long at all since I got all the parts ready from before.
The parts are:
Carbon fiber deck

ES controller (vesc tool compatible with integrated remote)
12s2P Panasonic 21700 battery
58KV direct drive (double kingpin)
105mm rubber wheels
custom grip tape

The settings are here:

Overall, I like the performance of this build, it is torquey and smooth to brake and accelerate. The carbon fiber is stiff but the rubber wheels reduced the vibration quite a bit.
However, I am running quite a loose setup on my double kingpin at the front since I really enjoy the carving. This means I do get the occasional wobbles if I top out.

Now the with the weather so rubbish in the UK, which is why I am stuck indoor writing this, instead of riding.:sweat_smile:
I need to find some kind of solution to fill every little gap on the board. Bathroom sealants? Hot glue? Please let me know below :smile: