[Updated Review] Esk8Supply Dual VESC6.1 Based Controller

A little while back, Nathan over at @Esk8supply offered a special deal on his dual VESC6.1 based controller with the requirement that it be reviewed. I’m a fucking noob when it comes to building when compared to all y’all, but that’s why I think I’m pretty much perfect for this. Because I’m a fucking noob.

Anyways, let’s get right to it. I immediately responded to that offer and I received the controller pretty quickly.

Not that it really matters, but packaging is a little lack luster when you compare it to Maytech, Flipsky, and Enertion.

Off the bat, I’m pretty impressed with what it is.

Comes with an XT60 connector, 2 hall sensor adaptors, 6 4mm phase connectors, 14AWG wires all around, external receiver antenna, and switch. All pretty standard.

Here it is compared to the Unity, though I’d much rather put this in a similar category to the Flipsky controllers. In retrospect, the FSESC 4.20dual plus is cheaper, smaller, and has almost similar cont A ratings. With a little bit more, you can opt for an FSESC6.6 or maybe even a Unity.

The remote was actually a lot better in build than I expected. It doesn’t have that cheap plastic feel and I’d say it’s pretty similar to the VX1 in terms of functionality and trigger response. Almost. (Also a little disappointed it didn’t come with a wrist strap. I would’ve swapped it out anyways, but I’d still like the option ya know? 800maH battery tho

I swapped out my Unity and set up it using VESC tool 1.25. I’m running it on this bad boy while I wait for Cory @hyperIon1 to send me my battery.

Removed the switch that it came with and jumped the pins so that it would be always “on” so I can control using the battery switch instead.

I’m currently running 60, -40, 40, -20 total for starters on:

• very old Psychotiller 12s3p
  • 2017 Skate&Explore Landyachtz Evo
  • SR 200mm RKP w/Janux mounts
  • Abec 107s 16/36
  • BAESK8 engraved Maytech 6374s 190kv (@CiscoV)