Parts list suggestions 2023 update

I am looking to make a 2WD board. Through my research I have found a few parts that might work, but I am not sure if they are really a good choice for me.
Dual ESC 1
Dual ESC 2
Motor 1
Motor 2
Motor 3
I also need trucks. I’m not looking for anything spectacular here. I am looking to copy this deck out of carbon fiber/fiberglass and here are the wheels I am looking at. Any input would be great. In terms of motor mounts, enclosure, batteries, and the like I will worry about that later as I am mostly trying to get my trucks, motors, and esc sorted out and I can build everything to match from there. I have a lot of manufacturing experience so I was actually thinking of just making my own motor mounts and such. I was even thinking of casting my own trucks with built in motor mounts. I am looking to have the possibility to go 25+mph fully knowing that I might never get going that fast. :rofl: I am US based. Budget is kinda iffy. I was hoping to keep the ESC and two motors under $350-$400.

2 Likes

Be aware that sk3 and sk8 are long motors. Longer than it’s written in the motor class. You need wide enough trucks to fit them or mount one front facing one back facing.

3 Likes

for the esc i wouldn’t have a clue if its good or not.

BUT, dual 6374’s are torque heaven so they say, would suggest going for the sealed version as it means you wont get shit in them etc. also, if you wanted to use those motors you will need trucks that are wide enough and strong enough, to withstand the forces of riding (and the motor force too) for extended amounts of time. I would HIGHLY suggest going with @Boardnamics 220mm trucks and mounts as they are proven to be excellent, and i haven’t heard anything but great words about them. (Might also add that dual 6374 are a biiiiit over kill, depending on the situation though)

How are you going to mount your drivechain to your wheels?