Janux-Esk8 Gear drives for Caliber 2 Trucks

Let me start off by saying that this is my first try at beta testing a product (tel-tail close second). I definitely have a lot to learn on documenting because I get lost in the moment. These are all the post from the other forum, just condensed into one long post. A few pics and videos as well. Anyone going to denver is more than welcome to give them a try.

Marcmt has designed a new gear drive to fit caliber 2 trucks! Of course it only fits 6354-6356 motors but the easy install and the ability to easily switch between gear sizes makes it really convenient. With a couple of allen wrenches I can change between a 42t-46t and 15t-18t. He let me use the drive to test it out and I will be posting pictures as well as performance on my various rides

The first setup is the slowest setting. 15t/46t gives you great torque and some really fun acceleration. I only rode late last night for 15 minutes at around 12:30am.

I Couldn’t really see to get it to full speed but it was more to get a feel for the board and the drive. Drove it on rough roads, on dirt and even through some grass (eventually the grass was too high and soft). It powered through it all with no problems. My attempt is to ride every day of the week on different roads and just take info. Here are a few more pics of the drive

Edit: I forgot to mention that there can be a bunch of wheel bite because of the use of caliber 2s and pneumatic wheels!

Some off road testing today!!

Went a little further, a little faster and a lot more off road. I actually got better efficiency this go around

Another thing i forgot to mention is the noise chamber installed. It really does reduce the sound of the gear drive. I personally think it’s no louder than belt drives.

The carving with narrow trucks is tons of fun! Plus the sound is quiet enough not to be annoying but loud enough to sound like your from the future! Marc is a cnc wizard !!!

Quick ride video