Hercaleez: SKP 12s8p, Tomiboi, Newbee 4GS [UPDATED]

Finally getting around to documenting my first build properly. This is my first build and I’ve learned a lot and have also learned that I still have a lot to learn :sweat_smile:

I had only owned pre-built Chinese boards prior to this build but I’ve been doing a good amount of reading on building my own all year and finally decided it was time to stop delaying the inevitable and start my own. I sold my Zeus Pro to a local college kid and started on my parts acquisition journey. I changed my mind a few times along the way, and tried to source as many parts as I could from other members here. Here’s the breakdown of the build so far:

• Tomiboi 41.5" MTB deck (frit top with double-stack enclosure)
  • Skyart P42A 12s8p battery w/ smart BMS
  • MBS Matrix II oil slick trucks
  • MBS Rockstar II wheels w/ Kenda K909 200x50 tires
  • Newbee 4GS gear drive (55/11)
  • Stormcore 60D w/ SKP heatsink
  • Torqueboards 6380 190kv motors
  • DavegaX
  • Hoyt Puck

I didn’t really want to skimp on my first build and I think it turned out great so far. I’ve gotten a lot of help from forum members on topics or issues I’ve come across, and @Skyart helped me a lot getting my VESC set up and running well. @janpom has helped me with some issues I’ve run into with my Davega and has been a great help. Still sorting some things out there but hopefully will be in the clear soon. This is my first time using a lot of things on this build - channel trucks, VESC, Hoyt puck etc. I’ve taken it for one short maiden voyage and it is smooooth. I really can’t wait to start stacking up the miles on it. I’m going to try a Flipsky VX4 on it as well to see which I prefer as well.

I apologize if I miss anyone but thanks to various forum members for sales and support @RickSlide @haven @Skyart @surfnacho @tomiboi

More Images

28 Likes

Reserved

Superclean first build dude!

4 Likes

Oh man. It’s beautiful!