First DIY Help.

Hello!!!
I am building my first DIY and I don’t have much help considering I just moved across the country. I LOVE eskating but I know VERY LITTLE on how to put one together. Everything from little nuisances/ details that a newbie would miss to programming the ESC and hooking up electronics I am new at. It’s just me and YouTube so I wanted to create the thread to share with everyone the progress of my board. I plan to post lots of questions and pictures in hopes of some help. And if I ask a “stupid question” please don’t be arrogant, this is my first build and I’m here to learn. I found an old brand new MBS mountain board that I will use as my base and first build and then add more parts as I get more advanced.

My set up:
MBS atom 95 deck
-stock wheels, trucks,
Custom motor mount and pulley from IDEA for MBS trucks
Dual 6374 flipsky 190kv motors
Dual fesc 6.7 plus from flipsky
Powered by a custom build 12s4p molicell P45a cells
Haven’t got the remote yet

Thanks

3 Likes

Currently on step 1 of putting the gear on the back wheels. How’s it look so far? So theses screws need thread lock?

1 Like