Corona&Lime | Landyachtz Evo 40 | FSESC 6.6 | 12S4P | Elofty 58Kv

A437CBFD-79EF-4BF5-AD0E-E7C41C3D4B16

This is my first build that was finally finished last month but it now it runs great. Building this board is definitely a learning curve mixed with trial and error.

I knew I wanted to use 40T’s in a 12S4P configuration and double checked the dimensions of the pack multiple times to make sure everything will fit in the Eboosted enclosure.

Unfortunately on assembly day, it did not fit the FSESC 6.6 Dual because the battery extended too far back. I was not able to push the ESC any further back due to the curve of the Evo 40. The tail of the enclosure tapers down and the height of the enclosure shortens. I had to chisel out about 2-3cm of the deck so that the ESC could fit and comfortably clear the capacitors.

Also, if you are using the Evo 40 SS enclosure with a battery that long, use a smaller BMS so that it fits into the front nose of the enclosure. Discharge only BMS are typically small enough.

Ride Comments
I’m a light rider, 125lbs so the Elofty DD are excellent. I can easily reach 30mph. It’s a nice gradual climb to 10mph from a standstill but the torque curve after 10mph is amazing. For any Boosted Stealth rider, the Elofty will still take off faster than the Stealth on hyper mode from a standstill. 58Kv makes for uphills a breeze as well. I’ve had friends up to 230lbs ride this board and they loved the acceleration curve as well. Basically these Eloftys are all right. The motors are currently ran at 35A, -40A.

Deck : Landyachtz Evo 40
Enclosure : @Eboosted Evo 40 Single Stack
ESC : FSESC 6.6 Dual Plus (built-in anti spark)
Battery : @A13XR3 12S4P 21700 Samsung 40T
Remote : Flipsky VX2
Wheels : TB110 (Black)
Motors : Elofty Direct Drive 58Kv
Trucks : Unstacked DKP from Elofty DD Kit

13 Likes

Nice camera work on that gif bro!

Definitely want to see build pics :kissing_heart:

3 Likes

A-maz-ing.

1 Like