Booty Hunter | DB Paradigm | 11s5p | Dual 6374 220kv | FSECS 6.6 Dual | SR TKP | Boas

Pictures at the end

This is my first build thread and my second build. This started off with me searching for a deck with a sizable platform to stand on and also stiff flex built for speed. While having a nice long board for stability at speed I also miss the maneuverability of a traditional skateboard so I decided to go with the SR TKPs on this build. My deck search landed me on the DB Paradigm with its nearly 10” wide platform and 41” length everything seemed perfect not to mention the drop pockets to really lock feet in. I ordered a @Psychotiller Shuksan arm enclosure not knowing whether it would work out or not. Turns out it was a near perfect match at least for fitting the decks contours at either end. It left about a 1/4-1/2” gap running down the rails but some weather stripping foam ate that up with no issue.

So next comes the battery. At this point I had been reading about and researching battery building for quite some time and had a newly acquired lipo-powered Maletrics spot welder ripe and ready to start spitting glory so I designed and built an 11s5p using 30q cells in a bit of an unconventional battery config/shape for max utilization of the space allowed. So far I have been through a few charge cycles and the battery appears to be performing as expected.

Having completely given up on Enertion delivering my Easter Unity I decided to give the Flipsky dual pro a try. The controller fit in the tiny amount of space I had left so it was a no brainer. I’m currently just running Sensored BLDC because I like the screams. I will admit though, I may switch over to FOC(kinda miss it).