Battery Building Shopping List Thread

Battery building items only lets go! (I’m a noob but couldn’t find a specific topic for this aside from eboosted eskate building thread so let’s see what you recommend for battery assembly)

Basically I ordered all this to cover all my bases and not be missing ‘that one thing’; this is probably excessive.

• 0.2mm * 30mm *5m Pure Nickel Plate Strap Strip Sheets 99.96%
    link

• 100pcs 0.2mm x 10mm x 100mm 99.96% Pure Nickel Plate Strap Strip Sheets
    Link

• 0.2 x 27.5mm x 1m diagonal style nickel strip
    Link

• 0.2x7x27mm x5 nickel strips (ladder style)
    Link

• clear heat shrink 80mm,75,70,66,60,55,50,45,43,40,36,31,30,2723,20 (might as well get full spectrum since shipping is most)
    Link

• 18650 barley paper electrode pads - hollow, solid - variety 1s1p, 2s2p, 5s5p, 9s9p
    Link

• 70mm x3m Green barley paper insulation fasket
    Link

• 30mmx50M x2 Glass Fiber Tape transparent Striped
    Link

• 10pcs XT90S 5 pairs Male Female
    Link

• XT60/90 Soldering Tool
    Link

• 300mm/190mm Clear Heatshrink
    Link

• Battery brackets (more for bike)
    Link
    Link
    Link

• Llt smart bms
    Link

• Daly Bms (common port has higher charge rate and we bypass so 30/40A)
    Link

7 Likes

@BenjaminF your turf, your turn

1 Like

Lemme just add to this, I personally guarantee DBS’s excellent shipping speeds and customer service. I had my first purchase lost in mail and Mr Benjamin ate the cost of the parts himself and sent me everything he still had in stock, gave me a coupon code for everything else. Component quality are excellent as well. Made 3 purchases from him already, very pleased.

3 Likes

Don’t forget

• Fishpaper
  • Hot glue gun and/or hotglue
  • Kapton tape
  • Multiple sizes of heat shrink for wires and plugs
  • Soldering iron
  • Good quality solder (60/30 is pretty much the best bet WITH lead)
  • Flux (optional if you get leaded solder)
  • Wires 14,12,10 AWG