Are you a top speed guy or an acceleration guy?

Let’s start a healthy discussion here about the top speed and acceleration power of our board :smiley:

I’ve noticed a lot of pre-built boards focus on top speed nowadays like the Backfire/Wowgo etc :thinking:

I personally don’t think top speed is a very important aspect for my board as I travel at the speed of 20-25 kph on my short commute to work :+1:

What say you? Drop you votes and comments below so we can all discuss together :smile:

• Top speed all the way !
  • Acceleration is KING !

0 voters

Why not both? Acceleraation and top speed is good.

13 Likes

I need both depending on my mood

2 Likes

I am all about top speeeeddd. I am a total noob at riding any kind of board, but the adrenaline I got from going 37mph on a board was unbelievable. There is something awfully cool about going so fast. The tuck position reminds me of a car putting its spoiler up.

2 Likes

Yeah wtf kind of question is that even lol, how do I remove my vote

4 Likes

Haha no doubt that’s the best combo but in reality they affect each other due to the law of physics :smiley:

For my discussion is more of "if you have to choose, which one is more important"

Lol like i mentioned earlier, it’s more of a "if you have to choose, which one is more important" kinda question LOL

2 Likes

I’ve recently grown to love raw power on acceleration, but I still voted top speed. If the question is fast acceleration with low top speed vs slow acceleration with high top speed, then I love fast, and if I had to have one or the other I’d rather be able to go faster if I wanted to.

Really the best is tons of power, fast acceleration and go fast.

After recently scaring the shit out of myself by jumping off the board at 40kph, I’m planning on slowing down. Acceleration will now be king!

2 Likes

Maybe it´s just me, but that sounds like it doesn´t fit well together

14 Likes

37 is the warm up😏

4 Likes

:thinking: Yeah…